Trail of Cthulhu/Gumshoe for new people

A place for games to be managed and run, as well as looking for people to play with online.
fox01313
Graduate Student
Graduate Student
Trail of Cthulhu/Gumshoe for new people

Post by fox01313 » Sat Nov 28, 2015 11:56 pm

I know there's been some talk in the past on the podcast about Trail of Cthulhu. While I'm rather new to running games online, I'm well familiar with the Gumshoe/Trail of Cthulhu stuff to help show it off to those curious & new to it. Note that these will be rather short sessions plus just going over the rules & characters to discuss that part (so if looking for full session games or a campaign, there might be more in the future but for now this is more for new people).

As I've got a lot on the different Gumshoe setting books, I'd also be happy here or in the short sessions to talk about it if someone is more interested in another setting than Trail (though it's good to get into trail as once you know it, it's easy to dive into the Call of Cthulhu to/from Trail of Cthulhu to give your players something new to play). I do need a little bit of time after posting this to type up some of the stuff like skills & drives that aren't on the Gumshoe tips on Pelgrane Press site for the new players so they won't have to buy anything & have a basic idea on the skills & drives enough to enjoy the session.